Chief-copyright Robert Bateman



111 3rd Ave NW,
Buffalo Center, Iowa 50424
641-562-2525
641-562-2921 -fax
squareHOME
squareContact Us
squareSchool Board
squareDistrict Information
squareDistrict Reports
squareHigh School
squareMiddle School
squareElementary
squarePreschool
squareActivities
squareOnline Resources
squareCommunities
squareStaff Only (password)
squareTechnical Support
squareAlumni
squareWish to Donate?
squareEmployment
squareWellness Center
squareTornado Safe Room
squareEEO/AA
squarePPEL
square PPEL VIDEO


bar
North Iowa Community School

Middle School Website Student Announcements
Welcome to North Iowa Middle School!

The staff at NIMS is dedicated to your child's academic, social, physical and emotional development. The curricular and extracurricular activities are designed to maximize the potential of each child. To be successful, students will have good attendance, be respectful of themselves and others, complete assigned work and attempt to be involved in as many a school activities as possible. As parents we encourage you to be involved in your child's educational life and support NIMS in our efforts.

FacultyCoursesEmail
Keri Bergeson7-12 Principalbergesonk@northiowa.org
Jill SchutjerK-Prep - 6 Principal / Curriculum Coordinator schutjer@northiowa.org
Support StaffParaprofessionals
Lisa MathahsMS Admin Assistantmathahs@northiowa.org
Arin AndersonTechnology / Media Specialist andersonarin@northiowa.org
Deb Aukes Nurseaukes@northiowa.org
Melissa Bennett English Language Arts bennett@northiowa.org
Steve Bergeson Art bergeson@northiowa.org
Devyn Briggs Family & Consumer Science / Business briggs@northiowa.org
Brittney Christianson Special Education / Reading christianson@northiowa.org
Sara Hamilton Special Education hamilton@northiowa.org
Chad Hinders P.E./Health hinders@northiowa.org
Jerry Holbrook Vocal Music holbrookj@northiowa.org
Shelby Holbrook Band holbrooks@northiowa.org
Brad Huntington Guidance Counselor 7-12 huntingtonb@northiowa.org
Laine Matson Math matson@northiowa.org
Cheri Mayland Media Center mayland@northiowa.org
Cindy Miller Home School Program miller@northiowa.org
Rick Meyer Vocational Agriculture meyerr@northiowa.org
Ryan Moretz Social Studies moretz@northiowa.org
Sue Peake TAG peake@northiowa.org
Micah Peters English Language Arts peters@northiowa.org
Kim Price Guidance Counselor K-Prep -- 6th pricek@northiowa.org
Roxanne Steffensen P.E./Health steffensen@northiowa.org
Julia Storby Spanish storby@northiowa.org
LeAnn Torney Science torney@northiowa.org
Kelly Ruth Winter Teacher Leadership winter@northiowa.org