Chief-copyright Robert Bateman



111 3rd Ave NW,
Buffalo Center, Iowa 50424
641-562-2525
641-562-2921 -fax
squareHOME
squareContact Us
squareSchool Board
squareDistrict Information
squareDistrict Reports
squareHigh School
squareMiddle School
squareElementary
squarePreschool
squareActivities
squareOnline Resources
squareCommunities
squareStaff Only (password)
squareTechnical Support
squareAlumni
squareWish to Donate?
squareEmployment
squareWellness Center
squareTornado Safe Room
squareEEO/AA
squarePPEL


bar
North Iowa Community School

High School Website Student Announcements

Welcome to the North Iowa High School!  Our school serves students from the communities of Buffalo Center, Lakota, Rake, and Thompson. NIHS provides a strong curriculum and a variety of academic offerings to its students. Various online courses and college level courses are offered as well.

NIHS is committed to providing a positive learning environment that encourages students to become lifelong learners. We are dedicated to preparing students for their future in the global economy and promote positive character development.

The faculty and staff at NIHS are dedicated at providing a quality education for its students.

The education of our children is a partnership that requires communication and support. Parent and community support and involvement enhance the success of our students and in turn our communities. We invite parents and community members to visit NIHS and witness the learning in action.

FacultyCoursesEmail
Keri Bergeson7-12 Principalbergesonk@northiowa.org
Support StaffParaprofessionals-
Chris DavisHS Admin Assistantdavis@northiowa.org
Arin Anderson Media Specialist / Technology andersonarin@northiowa.org
Deb AukesNurse & Health Occupationsaukes@northiowa.org
Melissa Bennett English Language Arts bennett@northiowa.org
Steve Bergeson Art bergeson@northiowa.org
Devyn Briggs Family & Consumer Science / Business briggs@northiowa.org
JoAnn DeBoer Language Arts deboerj@northiowa.org
Jerad Grunzke Special Education grunzke@northiowa.org
Sara Hamilton Special Education hamilton@northiowa.org
Chad HindersP.E. / Health hinders@northiowa.org
Jerry Holbrook Vocal Music holbrookj@northiowa.org
Shelby Holbrook Band holbrooks@northiowa.org
Brad Huntington Counselor for Grades 7-12 huntingtonb@northiowa.org
Robin Kettwick Special Education kettwickr@northiowa.org
Jamie LandheerMedia Centerlandheer@northiowa.org
Rick Meyer Vocational Agriculture/Industrial Tech meyerr@northiowa.org
Cindy Miller Home School Program miller@northiowa.org
Sue Peake TAG peake@northiowa.org
Jonathan Potter Social Studies / Teacher Leadership potter@northiowa.org
Teresa Schmitt Math schmitt@northiowa.org
Roxanne Steffensen P.E. steffensen@northiowa.org
Julia Storby Spanish storby@northiowa.org
Tevon Wilderman Science wilderman@northiowa.org
Kelly Ruth Winter Teacher Leadership winter@northiowa.org